Shareholder Information

Share Price

Analyst Coverage

Arete Research

Brett Simpson

brett.simpson@arete....

Bank of America Merrill Lynch

Robin Cheng

robin.r.cheng@baml.c...

BOCOM International

Christopher Yim

Christopher.Yim@boco...

China Renaissance Securities

Szeho Ng

szehong@chinarenaiss...

China Securities International

Steven Liu

stevenliu@csci.hk...

CICC

Leping Huang

leping.huang@cicc.co...

CIMB

Peter Chan

peter.chan@cimb.com...

Citigroup Global Markets

Roland Shu

roland.shu@citi.com...

CLSA

Sebastian Hou

sebastian.hou@ca-sec...

Credit Suisse Securities

Randy Abrams

randy.abrams@credit-...

Daiwa Institute of Research (Hong Kong) Ltd

Rick Hsu

rick.hsu@daiwacm.-ca...

Deutsche Bank

Michael Chou

michael.chou@db.com...

Everbright Securities

Tianzi Fu

futz@ebscn.com...

First Shanghai

Richard Zhang

Richard.zhang@firsts...

GF Securities

Jeff Pu

jeffpu@gfgroup.com.h...

Goldman Sachs

Allen Chang

allen.k.chang@gs.com...

GTJA Securities

Tianwen Zhang

zhangtianwen@gtjas.c...

Guosen Securites

Xueheng Wang

wangxueh@guosen.com....

HSBC Global Research

Samson Hung

samson.hm.hung@hsbc....

Huatai Securities

Liu Ye

liuye@htsc.com...

Industrial Securities

Liu Liang

liuliang@xyzq.com.cn...

J.P. Morgan Securities (Asia Pacific)

Gokul Hariharan

gokul.hariharan@jpmo...

Jefferies

Rex Wu

rex.wu@Jjfferies.com...

KGI Securities

Benjamin Chiang

benjamin.chiang@kgi....

Macquarie Securities

Patrick Liao

patrick.liao@macquar...

Maybank

Stefan Chang

stefanchang@kimeng.c...

Mizuho Securities

Dale Gai

dale.gai@hk.mizuho-s...

Morgan Stanley

Charlie Chan

charlie.chan@morgans...

Nomura Securities

Aaron Jeng

aaron.jeng@nomura.co...

Sanford C. Bernstein

Mark Li

mark.li@bernstein.co...

Sinopac Securities

Liga Yang

liga.yang@sinopac.co...

SWSC

Hang Chen

chenhang@swsc.com.cn...

Tianfeng Securities

Junjie Chen

chenjunjie@sh.tfzq.c...

UBS Securities Pte. Ltd.

Bill Lu

bill.lu@ubs.com...

FAQ

  • 01

    What year and where was SMIC incorporated?

    SMIC was incorporated in the Cayman Islands in April, 2000.

  • 02

    When was SMIC's initial public offering?

    SMIC went public on March, 2004.

  • 03

    What stock exchange is SMIC traded on and under what ticker symbol?

    SEHK: 981; our ADSs are also traded on OTCQX with ticker symbol: SMICY

  • 04

    What is SMIC's fiscal year period?

    SMIC's fiscal year is based on the calendar year. The last day of the fiscal year is December 31.

  • 05

    Who is SMIC common stock's transfer agent? How do I transfer my stock or change my address with the transfer agent?

    Holders of SMIC Ordinary Shares can call Computershare at 852-2862-8628 or write to them at: 
    The Registrar
    Hopewell Centre, 46th floor
    183 Queen's Road East
    Wan Chai, Hong Kong

  • 06

    What accounting firm audits your financial statements?

    PricewaterhouseCoopers Zhong Tian LLP.

  • 07

    How do I contact SMIC's Investor Relations by telephone, mail, or in person?

    You can reach SMIC's Investor Relations team via e-mail at ir@smics.com, or write to us at SMIC Investor Relations, No.18 Zhangjiang Road, Pudong New Area, Shanghai, 201203, People's Republic of China.

  • 08

    When does SMIC announce its earnings results each quarter?

    According to our internal guidelines, SMIC reports quarterly earnings within 45 days after the quarter-ended.